Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To:

Denbighshire

County Council

Eich Cyf/Your ref Ein Cyf/Our ref IKH/JAR Dyddiad/Date Gofynner am/Ask for I K Hearle Rhif Union/Direct Dial 01824 706384

Dear Sir/Madam,

You are summoned to a meeting of the <u>SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS PANEL</u> which is to be held at the <u>COUNCIL</u> <u>CHAMBER, TOWN HALL, RUTHIN on THURSDAY 26 SEPTEMBER 2002</u> at <u>10.00 A.M.</u>

Yours faithfully,

I.K. Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

<u>PART II</u>

1. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

It is recommended pursuant to Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972 that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item(s) of business because it is likely that there would be disclosed to them exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

2. <u>APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT MEMBERS OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u>

To consider the recommendations of the Advisory Panel following interviews held on 20th September 2002 (copy enclosed).

3. <u>APPOINTMENT OF TOWN/COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEMBER OF THE STANDARDS</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u>

To consider the nominee proposed by the Denbighshire Association of Local Councils (copy letter attached).

Prif Weithredwr/Chief Executive Ian Miller MA (Oxon), FPSA Swyddfeydd Y Cyngor/Council Offices, Rhuthun/Ruthin, Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire LL15 1YN. Ffôn/Tel (01824) 706234 Ffacs/Fax (01824) 707446

4. <u>APPOINTMENT OF DENBIGHSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER OF THE</u> <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u>

To appoint one Denbighshire County Councillor other than the Leader to the Standards Committee.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor M.LI. Davies	Councillor D.M. Morris
Councillor P. Dobb	Councillor E.A. Owens
Councillor E.C. Edwards	Councillor J. Smith
Councillor M.A. German	Councillor W.R. Webb
Councillor D. Holder	Councillor E.W. Williams
Councillor R.W. Hughes	Councillor G. Williams
Councillor G. Kensler	

Copies to

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries